18193060_10212733118865214_6065841422488899375_oWelcome. I am an Assistant Professor at the Department of Computing and Information Systems at Trent University.

My broad area of interest is software engineering. In particular, I am interested in Model-Driven Software Engineering, Aspect-Oriented Modelling, Advanced Separation of Concerns, Software Architecture and Mining Software Repositories.

Prior to joining Trent, I was a PhD student at McGill University where I did research in the area of Model-Driven Engineering (MDE).

Selected Grants and Awards:

  1. Nominated for Symons Award for Excellence in Teaching, Trent University, 2019.
  2. Chosen as a “favourite professor while being at Trent” by graduating students of Otonabee College (largest college at Trent), 2019.
  3. NSERC Discovery Grant (DG), 2017-2022, Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC).
  4. NSERC Postdoctoral Fellowship (declined), 2016-2018, Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC).
  5. FRQNT Postdoctoral Fellowship (declined), 2016-2018, Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies (FRQNT).
  6.  NSERC CGS (Alexander Graham Bell Canada Graduate Scholarship), 2013-2015, Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC). 
  7. Best Paper Award, 25th IEEE International Conference of Software Maintenance, ICSM 2009.
  8. Graduate Excellence Fellowship, 2012-2013, McGill University. 


1- COIS 3030 (Software Specification): Fall 2016.

2- COIS 2240 (Software Design and Modeling): Winter 2017.

3- COIS 3040 (Software Architecture): Winter 2017.

4- COIS 1010 (Digital World): Fall 2016/Winter 2017.

5- COIS 4000 (Software Engineering Project): Fall 2017/Winter 2017.


Program Committee:

2017: MoDRE’17, MOMO’17, IwSF’17.

2016: MoDRE’16.

2015: MoDRE’15, BM-FA’15, VAO’15.

2014: VAO’14.